We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

The safety of our patrons, staff and artists are of utmost importance. Please keep checking the website for the latest Covid-19 Safety Measures

Don't show me this message again.

Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra: From the Heart

 Conductor     David Jones
 Saxophone    Megan Glover


 Florence Price    Concert Overture No. 2 
 Henri Tomasi   Concerto for Saxophone
 Rachmaninov   Symphony No. 2, Op. 27   


Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra delve into stories from the heart with the lyrical storytelling of Florence Price and Henri Tomasi. From spiritual stories to the French influence, hear their lived experiences in sound. To complete our love letter, the master of romance Rachmaninov sweeps us off our feet with his second symphony.             

  • Standard Price: £15.00
  • Under 25s: £7.50
  • Friends of St David's Hall | Claimants: £2.00 off

Plus an optional £2.00 postage fee.
For Hynt tickets, please contact Box Office on 02920 878444. Limited availability – please book early to avoid disappointment.
Hynt logo

Book now