We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra and Chorus

Conductor – David Jones
Piano - Yuki Minami 

Sarah Jenkins: And The Sun Stood Still
Tchaikovsky: Piano Concerto No. 1
Fauré: Requiem

Still waters run deep. Gabriel Fauré was a quiet man, and there’s no anger or fury in his haunting Requiem - just some of the loveliest choral music ever written. It’s a serene finish to a concert of thrilling extremes, whether its pianist Yuki Minami raising the roof in Tchaikovsky’s hugely popular Concerto, or a stunning winter landscape, freshly painted by the award-winning young RWCMD composer Sarah Jenkins. 

The development of orchestras at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama is supported by the John Lewis Partnership.

 Standard Price £15
 Under 25s £6
 Friends of St David's Hall | Claimants £2 off each ticket

Plus an optional £1.50 postage fee.
For Hynt tickets, please contact Box Office on 02920 878444. Limited availability – please book early to avoid disappointment.

*Only one discount may apply to each ticket and proof of entitlement is required upon ticket collection. 

Book now