We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.
 
 

February at St David’s Hall

February at St David’s Hall

              

John Grant: Love is Magic
Monday 11 February 2019, 7pm Doors

John Grant, Thunder, Sir Karl Jenkins,
Anton & Erin, Trixie Mattel,
Dr Michael Mosley, Vampires Rock
& Many More! 

IF YOU’RE looking for a great night out look no further than St David’s Hall throughout February. As usual we’ve got a healthy helping of captivating classical concerts, cracking comedy and dazzling dance to keep you entertained. 

The month starts in style with a sold-out show from heavy rockers Thunder (Fri 1 Feb), whilst there’s very limited availability for both performances of Sing-a-Long-a The Greatest Showman (Sat 2 Feb). However, it’s always worth calling the Box Office and checking our social media for any late seat releases. Fear not if you missed your chance to sing your heart out with Hugh Jackman et al as there’s a further two shows on Saturday 13 April!

Vampires Rock feat. Sam Bailey
Wednesday 13 February 2019, 7.30pm 

Charismatic singer-songwriter John Grant (Mon 11 Feb) comes to the Hall for the first time ever in support of his brilliant album Love is Magic, whilst ELO Again (Fri 8 Feb) celebrates all the huge hits of Jeff Lynne’s Brummie band. Vampires Rock (Weds 13 Feb) is back too with the amps cranked up to 11 for all your favourite guitar anthems. Plus, this year’s fangtastic show features 2013 X Factor winner Sam Bailey as the Vampire Queen!

Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra
Orchestradventure!
Tuesday 5 February 2019, 1pm 

If classical music is more your thing, then you’re going to be really spoilt for choice. The prestigious International Concert Series resumes as London Sinfonietta & Synergy Vocals (Thurs 14 Feb) perform a hypnotic programme of Steve Reich, and the Symphony Orchestra of India (Thurs 21 Feb) deliver tales of Arabian Nights. Meanwhile, the BBC National Orchestra of Wales (Thurs 7 Feb) bask in the Spanish sunshine with Bolero: Viva España, and Orchestradventure! from the Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra (Tues 5 Feb) is the ideal introduction for youngsters to the joy of classical music with a wonderful repertoire including Harry Potter. There are very few seats remaining for iconic Welsh composer Sir Karl Jenkins (Sun 10 Feb) celebrating his 75th birthday, and there’s a spellbinding organ recital from James Gough (Tues 19 Feb) in the Lunchtime Concerts series. Plus, there’s an opportunity to revel in a free afternoon of live music or get involved yourself in the One Day Scratch Orchestral & Choral Event (Sun 3 Feb) in aid of Cancer Research UK.

London Sinfonietta & Synergy Vocals
Thursday 14 February 2019, 7.30pm 

Names don’t come much bigger in the folk world than legendary New Yorker Joan Baez (Sat 23 Feb) on her farewell tour, whilst Jim Moray (Tues 19 Feb) is at the forefront of a new movement in English traditional music. In addition to Jim, nightmusic returns to the L3 Lounge for another exciting evening of cocktails and contemporary classical with a dynamic double-bill of Duo Bayanello & Trio Anima (Tues 26 Feb).

Banff Mountain Film Festival World Tour
Tuesday 12 February & Thursday 28 March 2019, 7.30pm 

You’ll have to be quick if you want to see the nation’s favourite ballroom couple Anton & Erin (Sun 17 Feb), and there could be some Strictly stars of tomorrow in Dansation XIV (Sat 9 & Sat 16 Feb) and Rubicon Dance’s School Showcase (Mon 4 & Mon 18 Feb)

Elsewhere, there’s awe-inspiring adventures from the wildest corners of Earth in the Banff Mountain Film Festival (Tues 12 Feb & Thurs 28 Mar) and acid-tongued, near-the-knuckle laughs with Trixie Mattel (Weds 20 Feb) in Skinny Legend!The month closes with health guru Dr Michael Mosley (Weds 27 Feb) exploding common myths of the human body - book your appointment now! 

Whatever you choose, you can’t lose at St David’s Hall!

To book your seats, please visit www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
or call the Box Office on 029 2087 8444 

 

Sing-a-Long-a The Greatest Showman
Saturday 2 February & Saturday 13 April 2019, 2pm & 7pm

 
ELO Again: Return to the Blue
Friday 8 February 2019, 7.30pm
 

Trixie Mattel: Skinny Legend!
Wednesday 20 February 2019, 8pm

 

Dr Michael Mosley: Trust Fast Health
Wednesday 27 February 2019, 7.30pm

Join our mailing list