We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.
 
 

Christmas Ballets

Christmas Ballets

St David’s Hall
Weds 19 – Mon 31 December
2pm, 5.30pm & 7pm
(Excluding 25 & 26 December)

WHAT better way is there to get in the Christmas spirit than to enjoy a world class ballet with your loved ones at St David’s Hall? 

We’ve got the festive season all wrapped up with four enchanting productions from the prestigious Russian State Ballet & Orchestra of Siberia. 

Our captivating series starts in style with the exquisite, Snow Maiden (Weds 19 – Thurs 20 Dec) where a beautiful girl dances too far outside the Land of Frost and into the human world. Away from her familiar surroundings, will she find happiness in this tale of love, temptation and betrayal? 

Then it’s time for the festive favourite, The Nutcracker (Fri 21 – Mon 24 Dec). Get ready to be swept off to a mysterious place where nothing is quite as it seems – watch with astonishment as toys spring to life, and the treacherous Mouse King battles the handsome Nutcracker Prince. 

After Christmas it’s the greatest romantic ballet of all time, Swan Lake (Thurs 27 – Sat 29 Dec), which features Tchaikovsky’s haunting score. From the majesty of the palace ballroom to moonlit lakes, this compelling tale of tragic romance has it all. 

The season climaxes with the world’s favourite rags to riches fairytale, Cinderella (Sun 30 – Mon 31 Dec). This perfect production is a mesmerising mix of Prokofiev’s energetic score, lively choreography 
and colourful costumes. Will Cinderella’s dreams come true? 

This year’s ballet season at St David’s Hall also features a sprinkling of special effects with an atmospheric and ever-changing digital backdrop to make everything even more magical! 

Snow Maiden 
Wednesday 19 December 7pm
Thursday 20 December 2pm & 7pm

The Nutcracker 
F
riday 21 December 2pm & 7pm
Saturday 22 December 2pm & 5.30pm
Sunday 23 December 2pm & 5.30pm
Monday 24 December 2pm

Swan Lake 
Thursday 27 December 2pm & 7pm
Friday 28 December 2pm & 7pm
Saturday 29 December 2pm & 5.30pm

Cinderella
Sunday 30 December 2pm & 5.30pm
Monday 31 December 2pm 

Tickets are priced £17.50 - £46.50 for 2pm performances,
and £19.50 - £48.50 for 5.30pm & 7pm performances.
Concessions available.

To book you seats, please visit www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
or call the Box Office on 029 2087 8444. 

Join our mailing list