We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

Royal Welsh College Symphony Orchestra

Conductor – David Jones
Violin - Samuel Hau

 Gershwin   Cuban Overture 
 Szymanowsk   Violin Concerto No. 1, Op.35 (Sam Hau, soloist) 
 Gershwin  Somebody Loves Me, The Man I Love, Fascinating Rhythm 
 Bernstein  Symphonic Dances from West Side Story

George Gershwin salsas the night away under a Cuban sky, while on the backstreets of New York, teenage gangs clash to the sound of electrifying dance rhythms. Whatever the weather in Cardiff, the temperature at St David’s Hall will be rising in this sizzling, swinging programme from the RWCMD Symphony Orchestra – with rising star Sam Hau as soloist in Szymanowski’s rapturous dream of a violin concerto.

The development of orchestras at the Royal Welsh College of Music & Drama is supported by the John Lewis Partnership. 

 Standard Price  £14
 Under 25s  £6
 Friends of St David's Hall | Claimants  £2 off each ticket

Plus an optional £1 postage fee for tickets to be posted.

Book now