We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

Sinfonia Cymru

Ricky Gore, Violin
Bryony Gibson Cornish, Viola
Steffan Morris, Cello
Amy Roberts, Oboe


 Mozart   Oboe Quartet   15' 
 Britten  Metamorphoses after Ovid for solo Oboe 
 Bach  Three Part Inventions (arr. for String Trio)   32'

Join an ensemble from award winning chamber orchestra Sinfonia Cymru for an afternoon of music by Mozart, Britten and Bach. Premiered in 1951, Britten's Six Metamorphoses After Ovid Op 49 describes a different character from Roman mythology in each movement - here Sinfonia Cymru present the movements depicting Pan and Arethusa. Mozart's quartet for virtuosic oboe and Bach's Three Part Inventions, originally written as lessons for his students, complete this delightful programme.


Arrive at the Hall in time for the 1pm performance and pay what you feel is appropriate.

13.00 START
14.00 FINISH                                                                          

PLEASE NOTE: Running times are approximate and supplied for guidance only.  They may be subject to change.