We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

The Hermes Experiment


Anne Denholm, Harp
Oliver Pashley, Clarinet
Marianne Schofield, Double Bass
Heloise Werner, Soprano

 Set 1  
 Emily Hall   I am happy living simply and The end of the ending (February 2017) 
 Prokofiev  Visions Fugitives Nos. 1, 7, 8 and 16, Op. 22 (arr. Schofield) 
 Josephine Stephenson   tanka (June 2015)
 Peter Maxwell Davies   Farewell to Stromness (arr. Schofield)
 Set 2  
 New work  details tbc
 Giles Swayne  Chansons dévotes et poissonneuses (September 2014)
 Set 3  
 Misha Mullov-Abbado The Linden Tree (February 2015)
 Leonard Bernstein  ‘I Hate Music’! (arr. Millwood)
 Meredith Monk  'Double Fiesta’ (arr. Denholm)

Winners of the Tunnell Trust Awards 2016 and Park Lane Group Young Artists 2015/16, The Hermes Experiment is not your average quartet. Comprising harp, clarinet, voice and double bass, and delighting in the off-beat possibilities of this idiosyncratic combination, the ensemble regularly commissions new works, as well as creating their own innovative arrangements and venturing into live free improvisation. So far they’ve commissioned no less than 40 composers, from rising stars to elder statesmen, with recent highlights including a showcase performance at Tallinn Music Week 2017 and the ensemble’s debut at London’s Southbank Centre and Kings Place.

 Standard Price
 to include *draught beer (from Level 3 bar only), wine, soft drink or a gin and tonic from the Gin Lounge.
 (*Draught beer includes Carling, Worthington's and Stowford Press Cider)
 Cocktail Package
 to include a cocktail from the Gin Lounge.

Plus an optional £1 postage fee for tickets to be posted.

Book now