We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.

Shostakovich 12

Thomas Søndergård -  Conductor
Igor Levit - Piano

 Mosolov  Iron Foundry  4'
 Beethoven  Piano Concerto No. 5 (Emperor)   40' 
 Shostakovich   Symphony No.12  42' 

The fearsome machines and indomitable spirit of the workers in Mosolov’s ballet score give a dramatic opening to a programme inspired by the 1917 Russian Revolution. Shostakovich’s symphony follows suit with an unusually patriotic depiction of Lenin’s life, commissioned by the Communist Party to honour the revolution. Beethoven’s ‘Emperor’ concerto also continues the grand theme, with his noblest score since his ‘Eroica’.

Part of Russia 17.

Standard Price £15.00 | £22.00 | £28.50 | £35.00 | £40.00
Family Ticket (1 adult and 1-2 children) £15.00 (Not available online; collect at Box Office only)
Family Ticket (2 adults and 1-4 children) £20.00 (Not available online; collect at Box Office only)
Students (with valid student ID) £5.00
Over 65s | Disabled people plus one companion 10% off
Wheelchair user plus one companion - please contact Box Office on 02920 878444. £15.00 each ticket
Groups 10+ (Please contact Box Office on 02920 878444) 15% off

Plus an optional £1 postage fee for tickets to be posted.

Book now
18.00 Bars open
19.30 START
20.25 Interval
21.35 FINISH                                                                        

PLEASE NOTE: Running times are approximate and supplied for guidance only.  They may be subject to change. 

 Tapas avaiable in L3 Lounge.