We use cookies

This website uses cookies in order to function. By continuing to use the site, you accept that we will place cookies on your computer. Please see our cookie policy for more information.

Don't show me this message again.
 
 

Comedy at St David’s Hall

Comedy at St David’s Hall

FANCY a laugh?...

If so, then St David’s Hall is the place to be for superb stand-up comedy with everything from sharp observational wit and satire to quirky quips and deadpan delivery! All the very best comics grace our stage and that’s no different over the next year.


Frankie Boyle & Francesca Martinez
Stand Up for Lincoln’s Legs
Saturday 9 September 2017, 7.30pm 

Kicking off our comedy programme is a daring double-bill as Frankie Boyle & Francesca Martinez (Sat 9 Sept) join forces for an evening of near-the-knuckle laughs in aid of local cause, Lincoln’s Legs. Panel show favourite Jon Richardson (Thurs 28 Sept & Sun 1 Oct) returns for two dates as he contemplates middle age in Old Man, and only single seats remain for his 8 Out of 10 Cats compadre Jimmy Carr (Sat 28 Oct) on his Best Of tour.

 
Russell Brand: Re:Birth
Wednesday 11 October 2017 & Tuesday 27 February 2018, 8pm

Like Jon Richardson, Russell Brand (Weds 11 Oct & Tues 27 Feb) will be performing two dates whilst ruminating on his recent fatherhood in Re:Birth, and David Baddiel (Fri 27 Apr) celebrates those nearest and dearest to him in My Family: Not the Sitcom.

I’m A Celebrity...Get Me Out of Here finalist Joel Dommett (Sat 14 Oct) was almost crowned ‘King of the Jungle’ last year, but he’s now back onstage doing what he does best as one of the UK’s most promising comedians. And get ready for a see-saw of emotions as the ‘Master of the One-Liner’ Milton Jones (Thurs 26 Oct) takes us through the ups and downs of his life!

The ever-popular Ed Byrne (Fri 9 March) returns with his hilarious new show Spoiler Alert, whilst incredibly irate spoof political correspondent Jonathan Pie (Sat 31 Mar) airs his brutally honest views in Back to the Studio. Equally frank with her observations of everyday life is Sarah Millican (Weds 9 & Thurs 10 May) with two dates of her Control Enthusiast tour, and also back by popular demand is Jason Manford (Fri 11 May), who ponders his confused standing in society in Muddle Class.

 
Sarah Millican: Control Enthusiast
Wednesday 9 & Thursday 10 May 2018

If you’re after something a bit different, there’s the Queens of Comedy (Fri 1 Sept) with a sensational line-up hosted by Bianca Del Rio. Meanwhile, teenagers will love the deluded self-confidence and OTT rants of Miranda Sings (Mon 25 Sept), and there’s a magnificent mix of spontaneous stand-up and madcap music from The Horne Section (Tues 24 Apr).

Stephen Fry: Live! In Mythos
Wednesday 8 November 2017, 7.30pm

Plus, if you’re craving some high-brow humour, there’s Cardiff-born best-selling author Jon Ronson (Thurs 16 Nov) in Psychopath Night, and national treasure Stephen Fry (Weds 8 Nov) vividly retelling ancient Greek tales in Mythos. The ticket includes a copy of Stephen’s fascinating new book of the same name, which brings to life the gods, monsters and mortals of Greek mythology and re-imagines them for the modern world.

Laughter really is the best medicine at St David’s Hall!

To book your seats, please visit www.stdavidshallcardiff.co.uk
or call the Box Office on 029 2087 8444

 
Miranda Sings
Monday 25 September 2017, 8pm

 
Ed Byrne: Spoiler Alert
Friday 9 March 2018, 8pm

 
Jonathan Pie: Back to the Studio
Saturday 31 March 2018, 7.30pm

 
Jason Manford: Muddle Class
Friday 11 May, 7.30pm 

Join our mailing list